The full cost of driver training school shall be $399.00.There will be 24 hours of classroom instruction and eight (8) hours of actual in-car/on the road driving education (based on the Ohio Driver Training Curriculum). The car will be provided by B-SAFE Driving Education LLC. The classroom/in-car education beginning student start date and completed within 6 months. (Ohio State law requires training to be completed within a 6 month period. Chapter 4501-7-10 of the Ohio Revised Code) All students must have final payment made 3 months from start date and all driver education completed within this 6 month period. Students will be subject to additional class time and fees if not completed within this requirement.
- Final payment must be made prior to scheduling for in-car. If payment is made by check, the certificate will be held until the check has cleared. (Approximately 3 weeks)
- THE STATE OF OHIO FEE OF $4.00 FOR EACH CERTIFICATE OF COMPLETION IS INCLUDED IN PRICE Transportation Budget Bill Sec.4508.10(B)
- WE STRONGLY RECOMMEND AT LEAST 10 HOURS OF DRIVE TIME WITH PARENTS PRIOR TO THE FIRST DRIVING SESSION.
If supplementary drive time is needed there will be an additional charge of $50.00 per 2 hours. This covers the costs of the vehicle and instructor for the extra drive time. If the student, in the course of completing the 24 hours of required classroom time, in any way disrupts the class, or is found to be inattentive, or does not abide by the no smoking, non use of cell phone (either using to text or talk) or abuses the break time allotted, as issued by the State of Ohio, he/she may be dismissed from the class. He/she will be required to start all classes over and complete additional payment. B-SAFE Driving Education LLC is not responsible for providing the vehicle for the license examination. However, if B-SAFE is asked to provide the vehicle and a vehicle is available, a charge of $80.00 in CASH will be assessed. The vehicle shall be available for a total of three (3) hours and does provide an instructor to and from the testing station. The additional charge is payable prior to testing. Cash or Credit card only. In accordance with the Ohio Administrative Code Section 4501-7-04 material within the course will be covered in twenty-four hours of classroom and eight hours of actual driving based on the Ohio Driver Training Curriculum. Class D Enterprise/Driver Training Schools are licensed by the Department of Public Safety through the Ohio Driver Training Office 1970 West Broad Street, Columbus, Ohio 43223 B-SAFE Driving Education LLC will offer NO REFUNDS to students, parents or guardians. This statement is to clearly advise prospective students that should the school be ready, willing and able to fulfill its part of this agreement NO REFUNDS SHALL BE MADE. By signing below you indicate that you understand the NO REFUNDS policy. If you need to cancel a driving lesson, 24 hours notice must be given. In the event that no notice is given a charge of $30.00 will be collected before your certificate will be available for pick up. In the event that there is a “ no show ” this will also be charged as above. Be advised that there is no guarantee that any student that completes the course will receive a license to drive from the Bureau of Motor Vehicles, Section 4508.2 A certificate will be issued by B-SAFE Driving Education LLC at the completion of the course. In the event the certificate being lost or stolen after being issued to the student, said student may obtain a new certificate from the school at the cost of $15.00. Upon issuance of a new certificate, the student will be required to write a statement about the loss or theft. By signing this contract, I understand and will comply with all of the information listed herein. There will be a $30.00 charge for all returned checks.